Newman Catholic Campus Ministry at CWRU
 Call us: 216-421-9614x302
HomeAbout UsMain InitiativesUpcoming EventsPhotos & Grad/Professional Students

Sharon Bramante, Newman Catholic Campus Minister
Sharon holds an MA in Religious Studies from John Carroll University and is a spiritual director in the Ignatian-Jesuit tradition. She enjoys  sharing her knowledge of the Catholic faith, prayer, and Catholic Social Thought. A compassionate listener, she loves to help students discern the how God is calling them to use their gifts. "Working with generous young people gives me such hope for the future of our Church and our world. Please come visit me any time -- my door is always open!"
Building Relationships to Form Faith Community 
Newman Catholic Campus Ministry at CWRU is a cooperative venture between the Newman Catholic Student Association, Holy Rosary Church, and the Diocese of Cleveland. Together, we  provide opportunities for fun, fellowship, faith formation, sacraments, and service. Programs are open to all students in the University Circle area.

The Newman Catholic Campus Ministry office, located in the Inter Faith Center, is in the heart of campus at 11205 Euclid Ave., Cleveland OH 44106.
Holy Rosary Church
is the sacramental home for all Catholic students and residents of  University Circle. Conveniently located just up the hill at 12021 Mayfield Road in historic little Italy, it provides a warm welcome. For more info, go to 
Fr. Joseph Previte and his pastoral staff are committed to sharing both the spiritual riches of the Church and the bricks and mortar resources of the Parish with the students and other members of the neighborhood.
NCSA (Newman Catholic Student Association)
Recognized by the Undergraduate Student Government, the NCSA enjoys all the privileges and responsibilities of any student group at CWRU. 
Current Leadership --                                 
          President: Paula Van Rooy             Treasurer: Hunter Lantzman      
Co- Vice Presidents: Letty Dornfield and Alex Trimbach    Secretary: Joyce Chu             FYSH Coordinator & Campus Ministry Intern: Rebekka Bamert                      
Labre Homeless Outreach:    Samantha Poplar     Gabriella Kaddu
                                                   Nick Gajkowski      Joyce Chu